Friendship is a Gift

Wow, it has been over two weeks since I last posted! I have no excuse except that I have been enjoying the wonderful spring time that is finally here! Recently, I was think how blessed I am to have so many special and wonderful friends in my life. Friends make life that much more a blessing to live as they share our good times, bad moments, laughs, trials, trust and hearts. Do you have a friend like that, young maiden? Are you a friend like that? Here are some quotes I found that really made me stop and think what a special gift God gave us when He gave us friendship.

Wishing to be friends is quick work,
but friendship is a slow-ripening fruit.
Aristotle

Friends, books, a cheerful heart,
and conscience clear are the most
choice companions we have here.
William
Mather

There is no possession
more valuable than

a good and faithful friend.
Socrates

The only way
to have a friend
is to be one.
Ralph Waldo Emerson

Hold a true friend with both your hands.
Nigerian Proverb

Leave a Reply

