Starting a New Year…

“For I know the plans I have for you,”
declares the LORD,
“plans to prosper you and not to harm you,
plans to give you hope and a future.”
Jeremiah 29:11

May God be gracious to us and bless us,
and make His face shine upon us, Selah,
that your ways may be known on earth,
your salvation among all nations.
Psalms 67:1-2

Happy (Belated) New Year! I hope that everyone is looking forward to this new year and all that it holds as much as I am! For this year of blogging, I am looking forward to writing as much as I can on here and continuing some of the series that I have going (namely The Hymns in Our Hearts, Biblical Women and Articles of History posts), but also I wanted to ask all of you, my readers, if there was anything that you would like me to write on or post about? You are welcome to ask me questions as well, if you like! 🙂

And now to end with one final thought for a New Year:

5 thoughts on “Starting a New Year…

  1. Hello Candace,

    I love the verses you chose for this New Year! The first one is a precious promise I received from the Lord for my life.

    I like the ideas you have for your series. I would also enjoy seeing a post with books you recommend for reading, or books that you already read and those you plan on reading. Do you have a profile on goodreads?

Leave a Reply

