What I am making this summer…

I love to bake any time of year, but summer is a hard time to do that! I don’t want to heat up the house anymore than it already is! 🙂 Here are a few things I have been making this summer.

  • Homemade sodas. These are really simple as all you need is a fruit syrup and carbonated water. I have even made my own ginger ale!
  • I want to try out some more sorbet recipes this year, but haven’t yet. Here is the recipe for a really good one: Apple Mint Sorbet
  • Smoothies! So good to start the morning with and since there is so much fresh fruit this time of year, it is fun to come up with all kinds of combinations.
  • Even though I don’t want to turn on the oven too much, I have been making these recently: Vanilla Cupcakes They are so wonderfully delicious and easy to style. I hope you try them out! This lady’s website is amazing by the way and chock full of scrumptious recipes!

The BEST homemade vanilla cupcakes. Easy to make and full of rich, buttery vanilla flavor. Recipe by @sallybakeblog

So, that is what I have been enjoying this summer! How about you? What have you been baking or cooking this summer?

2 thoughts on “What I am making this summer…

  1. Yum! I love cupcakes, and these vanilla cupcakes sound so delicious! We miss baking too- hopefully my sister will be able to bake something today or this weekend. Never tried making sorbet but I like fruit sorbets.

Leave a Reply

