Today I am…

Thinking… About how I can’t wait for fall and cooler weather to come! And how much I love quiet days to work on projects.

Making... Not making anything right now, but I am hoping to start crocheting another pair of wool socks today.

Reading… A Tale of Two Cities by Charles Dickens. Anybody else read it? I don’t usually like Dickens, but this book has been pretty good so far!

Listening… To the washing machine running and the ceiling fan whirring. I should turn on some music. Maybe something by Lisa Lynne, my favorite Celtic harpist.

Wishing… That it were cool enough to pull out my sweaters and take a hike!

Learning… How to balance my time between so many things.

Planning… To finish my research for and start writing the second book in my children’s series today or tomorrow!

Watching… Not watching anything right now, but recently I watched some reruns of the Andy Griffith Show. Don’t laugh, I needed to relax after work 🙂

Eating… Well, I had waffles for breakfast, so I am not hungry right now, but if I really could have anything to eat that I wanted it would be a chocolate cookie dough cupcake. 🙂

Enjoying… These absolutely wonderful beautiful last summer days.

Dreaming… About working on my novel again soon!

Loving… Pinterest. Enough said.

Hoping… For a thunderstorm. Or just some rain would be nice.

Trying… To remember the verses of the Psalm that I read recently that encouraged and challenged me. (Psalms 98)

What have you been up to today? 🙂

Leave a Reply

